Goal Of The Year

Tuesday 20 January 2015 14:00

The Football League have launched the search to find the Mitre Goal of the Year for 2014 and we are asking for your help in deciding which of our goals should be put forward as Fulham’s nomination.

We’ve selected our 10 favourite goals from the first half of the 2014/15 season, with Ross McCormack, Tim Hoogland, Sean Kavanagh, Cauley Woodrow, Hugo Rodallega and Lasse Vigen Christensen all in the mix.

Remind yourself of their great strikes with the video below and cast your vote using the buttons beneath. You have until midday on Friday 30th January to vote.

Ross McCormack v Nottingham Forest
Tim Hoogland v Bolton Wanderers
Sean Kavanagh v Norwich City
Cauley Woodrow v Rotherham United
Hugo Rodallega v Huddersfield Town
Lasse Vigen Christensen v Huddersfield Town
Ross McCormack v Huddersfield Town
Hugo Rodallega v Brighton & Hove Albion
Ross McCormack v Sheffield Wednesday
Lasse Vigen Christensen v Sheffield Wednesday

Our nominated goal will then be entered in the Mitre Goal of the Year category at the Football League Awards 2015 – the 10th anniversary of the event. A judging panel will then review the goals, with the top 10 being shown on Sky Sports’ Soccer AM in March.

Fans will be given the opportunity to vote for goals to make the final shortlist of five, with the overall winner being decided at the glittering Awards ceremony at The Brewery, London on Sunday 19th April 2015.

Past winners of the Mitre Goal of the Year include Franck Moussa (Coventry City – 2013), Simon Cox (Nottingham Forest – 2012), Peter Whittingham (Cardiff City – 2011), Dean Furman (Oldham Athletic - 2010), Nicky Maynard (Bristol City – 2009), Sylvain-Ebanks Blake (Wolverhampton Wanderers – 2008), Jermaine Beckford (Leeds United – 2007), Joe Ledley (Cardiff City – 2006) and Stefan Oakes (Notts County – 2005).

To find out more about The Football League Awards please visit www.FLAwards.com.