Squad Numbers

Tuesday 2 August 2016 09:21

Under a week away from our first match of the 2016/17 Sky Bet Championship season, we are able to confirm our official squad numbers for the campaign ahead.

Marcus Bettinelli keeps the number one jersey for the second successive year, whilst Jesse Joronen, Marek Rodak will wear 41 and 42 respectively. The Goalkeepers union is rounded out by our summer acquisition from West London rivals Brentford. David Button, will wear 27.

Ryan Fredericks has inherited the number 2, which leaves his number 7 of last season unassigned. The speedy right back picks up the number left by Jazz Richards, who has moved on to pastures new in his native Wales. 

Defenders Tim Ream, Richard Stearman and Michael Madl remain unchanged with 13, 5 and 15 respectively, but Denis Odoi is our new number 4 following his summer arrivial from Lokeren. The fullback inherits the number following the departure of Shaun Hutchinson on the 30th June.

For his first season in English football, having moved here from Bastia this summer, Floyd Ayité will wear the number 11 shirt, which has been worn previously by players including Luis Boa Morte, Zoltan Gera, Bryan Ruiz and most recently Alex Kačaniklić.

Tom Cairney, who captained the side against Crystal Palace on Saturday keeps the number ten shirt. 

Former England youth international and summer aquisition from Cardiff City Scott Malone, will be wearing the number 3 shirt following the return of Luke Garbutt to his parent club Everton.

Club captain Scott Parker retains his number eight jersey for the third consecutive season, whilst teammates Ryan Tunnicliffe and Lasse Vigen Christensen also keep their 19 and 21 numbers for the upcoming campaign.




After signing from Wolves, Kevin McDonald has been awarded the number 6 jersey, a shirt previously worn by the likes of Chris Baird, Zat Knight, Junichi Inamoto as well as former player and manager, Kit Symons. The imposing defensive midfielder had worn 11 at his former club but will now be sporting the number six, marshalling the heart of the Fulham midfield.

Fellow new signing Sone Aluko picks up the number 24 shirt. The Nigerian striker takes his favoured number after the transfer of Andy Lonergan to Wolverhampton Wanderers

Season-long loan signing Tomas Kalas will be seen donning the number 26 and Fulham academy product Ryan Sessegnon takes number 30.


The group is rounded off by Cauley Woodrow and Matt Smith who have stuck with their digitis from last year.

Full list of Fulham squad numbers

1. Marcus Bettinelli

2. Ryan Fredericks

3. Scott Malone

4. Denis Odoi

5. Richard Stearman

6. Kevin McDonald

8. Scott Parker

9. Matt Smith

10. Tom Cairney

11.Floyd Ayité

13. Tim Ream

15. Michael Madl

16. Cauley Woodrow

19. Ryan Tunnicliffe

21. Lasse Vigen Christensen

24. Sone Aluko

26. Tomas Kalas

27. David Button

30. Ryan Sessegnon

41. Jesse Joronen

42. Marek Rodak

44. Ross McCormack

Related Content