Squad Numbers

Friday 28 July 2017 17:00

Fulham has today submitted its First Team squad numbers ahead of the 2017/18 campaign.

Following his breakthrough season at the Club, Ryan Sessegnon has dropped a zero and taken the number three shirt vacated by Scott Malone. The 17-year-old demonstrated his versatility last term, but the majority of his appearances did come at left-back.

With Scott Parker retiring from the game, eight became available, with Stefan Johansen aptly adopting a number classically associated with a central midfield player.

Johansen had 14 in his debut campaign at Fulham, a shirt which will henceforth be worn by Cauley Woodrow, freeing up the number 16 jersey for new arrival Oliver Norwood, who commonly sports those digits when representing Northern Ireland.

Chelsea loanees Lucas Piazon and Tomas Kalas have been given the same squad numbers that they had in their first spell at the Club, 20 and 26 respectively.

Other shirt numbers given out include new signings Marcelo Djalo (23) and Ibrahima Cisse (44), while Matt O’Riley will wear 33.

Full squad list:

1. Marcus Bettinelli

2. Ryan Fredericks

3. Ryan Sessegnon

4. Denis Odoi

6. Kevin McDonald

7. Neeskens Kebano

8. Stefan Johansen

10. Tom Cairney

11. Floyd Ayité

13. Tim Ream

14. Cauley Woodrow

15. Michael Madl

16. Oliver Norwood

17. Ragnar Sigurdsson

20. Lucas Piazon

23. Marcelo Djalo

24. Sone Aluko

26. Tomas Kalas

27. David Button

33. Matt O'Riley

35. Dennis Adeniran

36. Luca de la Torre

37. Tayo Edun

42. Marek Rodák

44. Ibrahima Cisse