EFL Awards 2018

Tuesday 3 April 2018 17:00

Fulham will have a considerable presence at the 2018 EFL Awards, with Ryan Sessegnon, Tom Cairney and Ryan Fredericks all recognised.

The trio have all been named in the Championship Team of the Season, alongside John Ruddy, Conor Coady, John Terry, Ruben Neves, James Maddison, Albert Adomah, Bobby Reid and Matej Vydra.

Cairney and Sessegnon are also in contention for the main event of the evening; Sky Bet Championship Player of the Season. Their competition comes in the form of Wolverhampton Wanderers midfielder Neves.

Managers of every club voted for these accolades in their respective divisions, as they did for EA Sports Young Player of the Season – a category in which Sessegnon is also in the final three. Neves again provides the competition, alongside Norwich City’s Maddison.

Sessegnon could end the evening with four awards, as he is in contention for LFE Championship Apprentice of the Year. He was put forward for this by the Fulham Academy, and is up against Alex Hunt of Sheffield Wednesday and Reading’s Danny Loader.

The ceremony will take place at the London Hilton on Park Lane on Sunday 15th April.