London Football Awards

Friday 2 February 2018 15:39

Slaviša Jokanović and Ryan Sessegnon have been shortlisted for the London Football Awards across three categories.

Head Coach Slaviša Jokanović is up for Manager of the Year at the 2018 London Football Awards. It is his second consecutive nomination for this award, and this year he faces competition from Emma Hayes (Chelsea Ladies), Roy Hodgson (Crystal Palace), Neil Harris (Millwall), and Mauricio Pochettino (Tottenham Hotspur).

Ryan Sessegnon has made two separate shortlists, firstly for Young Player of the Year, of which he was also nominated last year. He will be up against Andreas Christensen (Chelsea), Ainsley Maitland-Niles (Arsenal), and Harry Winks (Tottenham Hotspur).

His second nomination is for The English Football League Player of the Year, currently held by Fulham teammate and captain Tom Cairney. Fulham are hoping for a third consecutive win in this category, with Moussa Dembélé having won the award in 2016.

The awards ceremony takes place on March 1st.