Double Win For Sess

Thursday 1 March 2018 22:37

Ryan Sessegnon has been crowned twice at the London Football Awards on Thursday evening.

The 17-year-old was up for Football League and Young Player of the Year, and he walked away with the trophy in each category.

Sessegnon was up against Brentford duo Josh Clarke and Romaine Sawyers, Millwall’s George Saville, and Queens Park Rangers goalkeeper Alex Smithies for the Football League accolade.

His success means a Fulham player has won the trophy for three years in a row, following Moussa Dembélé and Tom Cairney in 2016 and 2017, respectively.

Sess faced fierce competition for the Young Player of the Year award, and was in fact the only nominee who doesn’t play for a Premier League side. Andreas Christensen (Chelsea), Ainsley Maitland-Niles (Arsenal), Davinson Sanchez and Harry Winks (both Tottenham Hotspur) were the men beaten.

Slaviša Jokanović was up for Manager of the Year, but he was pipped to the accolade by Roy Hodgson.

Celebrate Ryan's success by purchasing your Fulham kit with free Sessegnon 3 printing for a limited time, while also taking advantage of £10 off the price of the shirt!