Squad Numbers

Wednesday 31 July 2019 12:00

Fulham’s squad numbers for the 2019/20 Sky Bet Championship season have now been confirmed.

These are largely unchanged from last season, although Alfie Mawson has taken the number five shirt vacated by Calum Chambers following his return to parent club Arsenal.

Our two new wingers have taken on numbers that they’ve previously worn in their careers, with Ivan Cavaleiro sporting 19 which he had at Deportivo La Coruña, while Anthony Knockaert has taken the 24 shirt which he wore at Leicester City when they won the Championship title in 2014.

Following his return to the Club from two years on loan at Rotherham United, highly rated goalkeeper Marek Rodák has been assigned 12 – a number worn by several stoppers at Craven Cottage over the years; Maik Taylor, David Stockdale, Mark Crossley, Tony Warner, Marcus Hahnemann, Jan Lastuvka, and Joe Lewis.

Finally, Marlon Fossey has been given a squad number for the first time, 28, while Luca Ashby-Hammond switches from 50 to 41.

Fans may have noticed that last season, all names on the back of Football League shirts were preceded by the Mind logo, the EFL’s official charity partner.

The aim of this is to use the power of football to help improve the nation’s mental health and wellbeing, and the logo will also adorn Fulham’s shirts in 2019/20.

Full squad number list

1. Marcus Bettinelli

3. Ryan Sessegnon

4. Denis Odoi

5. Alfie Mawson

6. Kevin McDonald

7. Neeskens Kebano

8. Stefan Johansen

9. Aleksandar Mitrović

10. Tom Cairney

11. Floyd Ayité

12. Marek Rodák

13. Tim Ream

17. Rui Fonte

19. Ivan Cavaleiro

20. Maxime Le Marchand

22. Cyrus Christie

23. Joe Bryan

24. Anthony Knockaert

28. Marlon Fossey

31. Fabri

32. Magnus Norman

33. Matt O’Riley

35. Tyrese Francois

36. Luca de la Torre

41. Luca Ashby-Hammond

43. Steven Sessegnon

44. Ibrahima Cissé

47. Aboubakar Kamara