Wednesday 22 July 2015, 7:30pm at York Road, Maidenhead
Maidenhead United
Fulham FC
Fulham U21s

60' Substitution

Player was substituted for tactical reasons
On:Moritz Jenz
Off:Tiago Casasola

60' Substitution

Player was substituted for tactical reasons
On:Josh Walker
Off:Dean O'Halloran

Fulham U21s lost to Maidenhead on Wednesday in their first match since returning from Portugal.

Despite an energetic display from the young team put out by Peter Grant, the Whites were unable to find the back of the net, finishing 2-0 against Maidenhead United in the U21s pre-season friendly on Wednesday evening.

A lively start saw the Fulham U21s scupper three good chances within the first 25 minutes before Dean Inman opened the scoring for Maidenhead in the 30th minute, heading in a cross from a free kick.

Ten minutes later the hosts doubled their lead in much the same fashion. Another free kick from Josh Huggins managed to find its way through the defence and went in off the post.

The second half saw Maidenhead come back out strong, with the Whites holding on before Luca de la Torre looked like getting the young team back into the game in the 75th minute, wriggling free on the edge of the box before his shot was saved at the near post.

Match Information

Competition: Friendly

Date: Wednesday 22 July 2015
Kick-off: 7:30pm

Venue: York Road, Maidenhead

Maidenhead United

Team line-up is not available.

Fulham U21s

Line-up: Soutter; Sheckleford, Adebayo, Casasola (Jenz 60'), Evans; O'Halloran (Walker 60'), Smile, de la Torre, Kait; Redford, Humphrys

Unused substitutes: Nabay, Plumain, Fossey, Paton, Shamsi

Maidenhead United (TBA)
      Fulham U21s (4-4-2)
      • 1Jake Soutter
      • 2Ryheem Sheckleford
      • 5Elijah Adebayo
      • 6Tiago Casasola
      • 3Jordan Evans
      • 7Dean O'Halloran
      • 4Josh Smile
      • 10Luca de la Torre
      • 8Mattias Kait
      • 11Aaron Redford
      • 9Stephen Humphrys
      • 14Moritz Jenz
      • 15Josh Walker
      • 16Foday Nabay
      • 17Ange-Freddy Plumain
      • 18Marlon Fossey
      • 19Harrison Paton
      • 20Ravi Shamsi